Schibsted Growth

Our ventures team invests in ambitious digital companies, helping founders build great products, maximize growth and scale internationally.

We invest in great digital companies

We help smart founders and winning teams establish their products, scale their businesses internationally and maximize growth to become market leaders. We’re always on the lookout for disruptive, scalable and innovative business models that create unique value. Over the years we’ve made investments in companies like Blocket, Prisjakt, Hitta, TV.nu, Let’s Deal, Lendo and many more. We’ve also successfully scaled concepts internationally.

Our offer

Our brands

Meet our entrepreneurs

KickBack - Mats Staugaard, CEO and founderBynk - Dennis AhlsénHypoteket - Carl-Johan Nordquist and Dag Wardaeus

“Schibsted Growth has helped us grow from a small startup to an international scale-up. ”

KickBack - Mats Staugaard, CEO and founder

KickBack is an e-commerce performance marketing platform helping businesses reach new customers and consumers saving money on their everyday purchases. KickBack has launched in Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Poland and last year more than 1.5 billion NOK in e-commerce revenue went through the KickBack-platform.

“Although we are currently growing fast on our own, a great advantage onwards are the synergy effect we can create through Schibsted’s other companies. ”

Bynk - Dennis Ahlsén

The experienced entrepreneurs Dennis Ahlsén, Mathias Johansson and Jonas Hultin had a vision to create a new alternative to traditional banks. In may 2017, Bynk was launched with a profound new take on banking operations. Bynk’s offer is a 100% mobile bank, offering an attractive loan service to consumers.

“Thru Schibsted we can continue to find new potential business fields. We still control the company but have chosen Schibsted as our investors to get access to their great input and network.”

Hypoteket - Carl-Johan Nordquist and Dag Wardaeus

Hypoteket was founded by Carl Johan Nordquist and Dag Wardaeus and is currently operating on the Swedish market. Hypoteket business idea is to disrupt the mortgage market by offering competitive morgages, financed by institutional investors, such as pension funds and insurance companies. The comapny uses Schibsteds channels to promote their products with successful results and is now growing rapidly.

A COMPANY BUILT ON ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND INNOVATION SINCE 1839

0 million
people from all over the world interact with our products every day.
0
employees, from journalists to developers and designers, work for Schibsted.
0 countries
from Mexico City to Paris and from São Paulo to Oslo, we operate across 22 countries.

Contact Schibsted Growth

For general enquiries: growth@schibsted.com

Investors

Are you an entrepreneur with great potential?

Dan Ouchterlony Investment & Business Area Manager Phone: +46 702585981 dan.ouchterlony@schibsted.com
Kajsa Gatenbeck Investment Manager Phone: +46722131816 kajsa.gatenbeck@schibsted.com
Pontus Ogebjer Investment Manager Phone: +46 705252147 pontus.ogebjer@schibsted.com
Richard Sandenskog Head of Investments Phone: +46 761341434 richard.sandenskog@schibsted.se
Christian Horn Hanssen Investment Manager, Schibsted Growth Norway Phone: +47 95023457 christian.horn.hanssen@schibsted.com

HR and Talent

Would you like to join the team?

Josefina Levin Senior HR Manager Phone: +46 704166113 josefina.levin@schibsted.com
Agnes Banck HR Business Partner Phone: +46 737038930 agnes.banck@schibsted.com

Communication and marketing

Want to partner up with us in a joint activity?

Gustav Borg Head of Collaboration Fund Phone: +46 703334832 gustav.borg@schibsted.com
Dora Streiffert Tolstoy Communications Manager Phone: +46 739 24 23 30 dora.streiffert.tolstoy@schibsted.com

Other functions at the Growth team

Aleksandra Stiller Compliance Officer Phone: +46 701619996 aleksandra.stiller@schibsted.com
Caj Westlund Digital Marketing Expert Phone: +46 735 070241 caj.westlund@schibsted.com
Erika Sahlqvist Campaign Manager Phone: +46 72855 22 31 erika.sahlqvist@schibsted.com
Göran Olsson Business Controller Phone: +46 766355055 goran.olsson@schibsted.com
Helena Siegbahn Digital Marketing Specialist Phone: +46 70 162 27 48 helena.siegbahn@schibsted.com
Karl Hahtovirta Head of Strategy Sweden Phone: +46 70 685 30 86 karl.hahtovirta@schibsted.com
Larry Pallas Digital Marketing Advisor Phone: +46 701619988 larry.pallas@schibsted.com
Martin Frey Acting CEO, Schibsted Growth & Managing Director, Stockholm Phone: +46 707757163 martin.frey@schibsted.com
Mathias Lunneryd Business Analyst Phone: +46 728552150 mathias.lunneryd@schibsted.com
Rune Røsten Country Manager Norway Phone: +47 91600409 rune.rosten@schibsted.com
Therése Rönnbäck Business Controller Phone: +46 728552259 therese.ronnback@schibsted.com

Schibsted's Locations around the world