Published 2018-05-24

Schibsted Journalism Awards winners 2018

A big congratulations to Bergens Tidende, VG and Svenska Dagbladet – the winners in Best Storytelling, Best Innovative Entry and Best Scoop.

The Schibsted Journalism Awards is a yearly celebration of our Schibsted staff to honor the best journalistic work in our media houses. As in previous years, the awards ceremony wrapped up the Power of Journalism Day in Oslo – and winners in the three categories “Best Storytelling”, “Best Innovative Entry” and “Best Scoop” were honored with NOK 100,000.

See the list of 19 nominated entries here

The winners

Best Storytelling: Bergens Tidende – Fem fot under


The winner is using all skills to enthrall the audience. The powerful presentation and extensive research is used in a way that keeps the reader in suspense and in the same time tells us about all human condition.

Best Innovative Entry: VG – Snapchat Discover


The winner not only wants to tell a story but opens up and listen to the audience. Without losing its own voice the journalism is paving the road to the future generation of news.

Best Scoop: Svenska Dagbladet – Den Allra största skandalen

The winner is uncovering a scandal with great importance and impact. The winner is an example of how the combination of deep expert skills and hard work is key to all journalistic success.