We use cookies to further personalise and enhance the user experience, conduct analytical research (for example, counting visits and traffic sources), place advertisements and contact third parties. Users can manage their cookie settings by clicking the "Choose your preferences" link.

Cookie policy

Nomination comittee

two women standing in front of a whiteboard making notes with a pencil

The Nomination Committee makes a recommendation to the Annual General Meeting on the election of shareholder-elected directors of the Board and their deputies.

The Nomination Committee’s most important task is to ensure that the Board’s overall expertise and experience is continuously evaluated in relation to the challenges facing the Schibsted Group at any time. The Nomination Committee also proposes remunerations of the directors at the Annual General Meeting. The remuneration is a fixed amount that does not depend on results or involve options. The Committee is elected by the Annual General Meeting for two year terms and consists of three members. The Nomination Committee is independent of both the Board and Schibsted’s management.

It  consists of the following members: Trond Berger (Chair of the Committee; Tinius Trust), Ann Kristin Brautaset (Folketrygdfondet) and Kieran Murray (Baillie Gifford).

Shareholders who want to contact the Nomination Committee with proposals or comments may use the following email address: nomination-committee@schibsted.no